Starlight Blogger Award

Surprise, surprise! A new award! Woot-woot! Thank you so much, Nicole, for nominating me! Coming back with an award nomination waiting for me is a big surprise to me! I never thought you’d think of me after all those days that I was gone. You remembered me! I feel like crying! Tears of joy, don’t worry. Thank you! <3

Now, I just copy-pasted everything (except for my answers, of course) so please bear with me, people!

Nominations Rules:

Nominate your 6 favorite bloggers! In your nominees I would like for you to think at the light emanating from the stars the ones that truly touch your soul with their work, the ones that are the light for you a true STARLIGHT Blogger.

Rules for the STARLIGHT Blogger Award:

Thank the giver and link their Blog to your post.

Answer the 3 original questions and then the 3 new questions from your nominator given to you.

Please pass the award on to 6 or more other Bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated by you.

Include the logo of the award in a post or on your Blog, please never alter the logo, never change the 3 original questions answer that first then answer the 3 new questions from your nominator and never change the Award rules.

Please don’t delete this note:

The design for the STARLIGHT Bloggers Award has been created from YesterdayAfter. It is a Copyright image, you cannot alter or change it in any way just pass it to others that deserve this award.

Copyright 2015 © YesterdayAfter.com – Design by Carolina Russo

(I didn’t put the logo though because I never do.)

Sophie’s Answers  to the Original Questions:

Q: If you could meet anyone from throughout history. Who and why?

A: Ernest Hemingway. During his early twenties. Why? Because he was so hot then! (I thought he was still hot even as a grandpa.) And he was a well-known writer–A WRITER–so, you know, it would be really great to meet him in person. I had, like, the weirdest crush on him when I realized that he was the writer of that one book we were forced to read in high school. But he’s dead for more than 50 years now. It would be weird to admit that I still have a crush on him. (But I still do! I’m such a weirdo!)

Q: What is your favourite book and why?

A: Anna and the French Kiss. Which is a silly teens book for most but I extremely loved it when I read it back in my high school days. Even now. Anna was a very likable character and I could relate to her, and the story was just so light and fun but real. Whenever I reread the book, it brings back high school feels and memories.

Q: Who is your favourite fiction character from any medium and why?

A: Oh my. I have so many! Mostly from books I’ve read. And most of them are guys. Because, you know, HOTTIES! But seriously, the books I’ve read are mostly in the girl’s perspective and when they describe the hero of their story, they are exactly like the man of every woman’s dreams. Perfect in their every imperfect way, you know what I mean? Total book boyfriends. Archer Hale, Will Cooper, Etienne St. Clair and so many more! If you know any of these guys, you’ll know what I mean.

Sophie’s Answers to Nicole’s Questions:

Q: What is that one place that makes you feel nostalgic all of a sudden?

A: Oh. Places don’t give me nostalgic feelings. Songs, music, are what gives me the feeling of nostalgia. Every song I listen to is connected with a memory or a certain feeling. I don’t know why. Songs just do that for me.

Q: Who is your favorite author and why?

A: Colleen Hoover! Just read at least one of her books. Any of it. And you’ll know why. *winks*

Q: What is/are your asset/s?

A: My weirdness. Haha! I consider it an asset.

Sophie Nominates:

Miusho – whom I always nominate (sorry)

Asil – who was already nominated for this

Josh – who doesn’t accept awards anymore

T-CO – who deleted his blog *sobs*

Human Interest – whom I’ve never nominated before

Mon – who I hope will accept this award again

Sophie’s Questions:

1) What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?

2) Favorite song/s?

3) What’s the one thing you would never do even if your life depended on it?

19 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Catching Up…. | Transcend ❤

  2. Pingback: The Special Award – Sophie Speaks Up

  3. You wanna hear a sad story?

    I was the last blogger Sophie Kat talked to (texted) before she went all MIA on us. And you know what, people, I thought that was special and that she would write a 500 word post dedicated to me when she returned. Yet she has been back for 3 days and she has published 8 articles. Now I surely thought my time was coming with this one here. But as I scrolled down this post a tear scrolled down my cheek. She nominated a blogger who deleted his account, bloggers who she always nominate, bloggers who don’t accept awards like me. She only nominated one person who she never nominated before. Although I said what I said in the sentence before the last sentence I still would like to be nominated so I can reject it. But now I have nothing to reject and decline, two words that mean the same thing. I am … apparently appalled, two words that’s start with the same letter. I forgot what it’s called. Actually I haven’t. I just don’t wanna embarrass myself by misspelling it. Just know I know it starts with an A. <<< That is the only time I use "a" and "an" appropriately. It's funny how "and" is in the middle, which sounds a lot like what's to the right of it. It's also funny how I said "it's back to back. But that's not what I wanted to say. I wanted to it's funny how all of those started with the letter A. What I'm trying to say is…I am the protagonist of this sad story 😥

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Still not accepting awards, though I do appreciate the nomination. However, just for fun, here are my answers.
    1) What’s the best gift you’ve ever received? -It was an electronic drum pad machine at the time my family was struggling too much and I really wanted a drumset.

    2) Favorite song/s? -Really depends on my mood, and how I am feeling in that period of my life. Maybe Little Wing, by Jimi Hendrix, overall.

    3) What’s the one thing you would never do even if your life depended on it? -Rape.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments, please?

